• 'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda Dickinson Escape to snowy Sweden in the gorgeous new novel from the author of Late Summer in the Vineyard and Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas. Halley has been running from her problems for years. On a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish Lapland, everything is going to plan. Halley has her bag, with two precious wedding rings inside for delivery... until she doesn't. The only way to save the wedding is to team up with mysterious reindeer herder Bjorn, the one person who can lead her across the snowy tundra to be reunited with her bag. On a journey of a lifetime beneath the stars, with only the reindeer and a bad-tempered stranger for company beside the fire, Halley realises that she will need to confront her past heartaches in order to let the warmth of love in once more... Readers have been captivated by Jo Thomas's feel-good novels: 'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde 'A story that stays wiht you long after the last page is turned' Milly Johnson 'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond 'Sheer rom-com brilliance!' Heat 'Perfect escapism' Marie Claire

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Jo Thomas's new novel invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews, SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD is a heartwarming, hilarious tale that is 'like the best kind of holiday' (Lucy Diamond). It's time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat. After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start. What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain? But it's not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalusian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over. As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart. Jo Thomas takes you there.

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • MY LEMON GROVE SUMMER

    Jo Thomas

    'Rich, warm and sunny. A story that stays with you long after the last page is turned' Milly Johnson Could the lemon groves of Sicily be the perfect place to start over? The irresistible new novel from Jo Thomas, the author of Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard , will transport you to the island of mountains and sparkling blue seas. When life hands you lemons ... is it ever too late for a second chance? Zelda's impulsive nature has got her precisely nowhere up until now. A fresh start in a beautiful hilltop town in Sicily looking for new residents, together with her best friend Lennie, could be just what she needs. And who better to settle down with than the person who knows her best? But the sun-filled skies and sparkling seas can't hide the shadow hanging over Citta d'Ora, which means not everyone is pleased to see their arrival. The dreams Zelda and her fellow new residents had of setting up a new life might be slipping away. But a friendship with restauranteur Luca could be about to unlock the possibilities that lie in the local lemon groves. And there's a wedding on the horizon that might be just what the town needs to turn it around... Could a summer in Sicily help Zelda learn to trust her instinct and follow her heart?

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • CELEBRATIONS AT THE CHATEAU Nouv.

    CELEBRATIONS AT THE CHATEAU

    Jo Thomas

    • Corgi
    • 28 Octobre 2021

    Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 4''s Woman''s Hour and Radio 2''s The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    À paraître
  • Can love bloom in the groves of Italy? Escape to Italy with The Olive Branch - the irresistible new novel from Jo Thomas, author of ebook bestseller The Oyster Catcher. 'I loved it!' Katie Fforde You can buy almost anything online these days. For Ruthie Collins, it was an Italian farmhouse. Yet as she battles with a territorial goat and torrential rain just to get through the door of her new Italian home, the words of Ed, her ex, are ringing in her ears. She is daft, impetuous and irresponsible. But Ruthie is determined to turn things around and live the dream. First, though, she must win over her fiery neighbour, Marco Bellanouvo, and his family... Then there's the small matter of running an olive farm. As the seasons change and new roots are put down, olives and romance might just flourish in the warmth of the Mediterranean sun. What readers are saying about The Olive Branch : ' Characters that come to life and each chapter comes with a smile. An uplifting and thoroughly enjoyable read providing a little escapism, a little romance and a lot of determination ' 'A heart-warming book you will find hard to put down ' 'A feel-good book. Great for a holiday read '

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • The perfect place for a fresh start . . . Escape to France with LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD - Jo Thomas's irresistible follow-up to THE OYSTER CATCHER and THE OLIVE BRANCH. 'A fabulous French feast of fun' Milly Johnson 'Love this book ... makes me want to live on a vineyard in the South of France!' Lisa Zupan, Producer of P.S. I Love You Emmy Bridges has always looked out for others. Now it's time to put down roots of her own. Working for a wine-maker in France is the opportunity of a lifetime for Emmy. Even if she doesn't know a thing about wine - beyond what's on offer at the local supermarket. There's plenty to get to grips with in the rustic town of Petit Frere. Emmy's new work friends need more than a little winning over. Then there's her infuriatingly brash tutor, Isaac, and the enigmatic Madame Beaumont, tucked away in her vineyard of secrets. But Emmy will soon realise that in life - just as in wine-making - the best things happen when you let go and trust your instincts. Particularly when there's romance in the air... What readers are saying about Late Summer in the Vineyard : 'A light-hearted romance set in a French vineyard. What could be better for summertime reading! ' ' Funny, romantic and heart-warming read of love, friendships and wine ' 'I loved this book - the sights, sounds, smells of France during the wine making season was truly believable . A great story with funny, loveable characters who I wanted as friends!'

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • JO THOMAS' HEART-WARMING NEW NOVEL SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD IS AVILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW 'Jo Thomas has written another stunner of a book that many weeks later I still can't get out of my head' Goodreads reviewer 'Jo's book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava' Milly Johnson Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards... One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever. Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she's been away. As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait... Jo Thomas takes you there. Readers are raving about THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL: 'Jo Thomas has the ability in her writing to take you right there ' I Read Novels ' Incredibly enjoyable ... could practically smell the herbs in the air' Rachel's Random Reads 'I absolutely loved this book ... a darned good story ' Julie's World of Books 'So richly imagined and so wonderfully written - highly recommended!' On My Bookshelf ' Superb escapism ! ... the way the views, smells, sounds of the island are captured are spectacular ' Be Reader Books 'Jo Thomas is a purveyor of dreams . I defy anybody to read this book and at the end of it not to dream a little of the Cretan life' Short Books and Scribes ' W arm , sensual and heartwarming ' Books, Life and Everything 'Perfect escapist magic' Good Housekeeping 'A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction' Heat 'The ultimate cheery tale' Sun

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Louis doit quitter la campagne pour vivre en ville. Heureusement Sofia, sa voisine, va lui ouvrir de nouveaux horizons.

    Cette histoire commence dans les marais, entre la terre et l'eau. Montés sur des échasses, Louis et Martin, son père, sont bergers. Tels les derniers géants, ils veillent sur leur troupeau. Mais à la mort de Martin, Louis et sa mère s'installent en ville. Il faut gagner de l'argent, aller à l'école, se faire de nouveaux copains, apprendre la bagarre et comprendre les filles, en particulier : Sofia. Elle vit avec son père et sa petite soeur Maria, qui ne parle pas. Et cette fille-là, elle est spéciale et spécialement drôle. Coup de chance, c'est sa voisine !

    Sur commande
  • Sur commande
empty