À propos

How far will Stephanie Plum go to protect the one person who means the most to her? The stakes have never been higher than they are in this latest adventure from No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich. THIS ISN'T JUST ANOTHER CASE. THIS IS FAMILY. Grandma Mazur, Stephanie Plum's favourite family member and occasional partner in crime, has decided to get married again - this time to local gangster Jimmy Rosolli. If Stephanie has her doubts about this marriage, she doesn't have to worry for long, because the groom drops dead of a heart attack 45 minutes after saying "I do." A sad day for Grandma Mazur turns into something far more dangerous when Jimmy's former "business partners" are convinced that his new widow is keeping the keys to a financial windfall all to herself. But the one thing these wise guys didn't count on was the widow's bounty hunter granddaughter, who'll do anything to save her... Raves for Evanovich's novels: 'Romantic and gripping' G ood Housekeeping 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' The Sunday Times 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' Heat Readers love Janet Evanovich: 'I've loved all 25 Stephanie Plum adventures. More please, can't wait til the next one' Amazon reviewer, Look Alive Twenty-Five ' Evanovich's writing is as crisp, witty and readable as ever, and 25 books in, this series shows no sign of slowing down or growing stale.' Amazon reviewer, Look Alive Twenty-Five

  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    305 Pages

  • Longueur

    17.8 cm

  • Largeur

    11.2 cm

  • Poids

    179 g

  • Distributeur


  • Support principal


Janet Evanovich

Américaine, Janet Evanovich est originaire du New Jersey. Au terme de quatre années d'études en arts plastiques, elle renonce à la peinture et commence à écrire, tout en travaillant comme secrétaire intérimaire. En 1996, elle publie son premier roman policier, La prime, qui est immédiatement salué par la critique et plébiscité par le public. On retrouve son personnage de chasseuse de primes, Stephanie Plum, dans Deux fois n'est pas coutume (1997), À la une, à la deux, à la mort (2000), Quatre ou double (2001), Cinq à sexe (2002), Six appeal (2003), Septième ciel (2004), Le grand huit (2005) et plus récemment, Flambant neuf (2006). Traduite en une douzaine de langues, la série connaît un succès mondial.